M-CCC 40th Anniversary Tour

Sun, 02 Jul 2017 14:01:00 +0000

The M-CCC 40th Anniversary Tour was held on Saturday 1st July to celebrate the 40th anniversary of the re-forming, in 1977, of Mildura-Coomealla Cycling Club after a hiatus of a number of years. The tour comprised three events, one of each of the types of events the club currently runs.

1. Criterium at Aust-Link Circuit - This was an elimination criterium with the last placed rider being eliminated at the end of each lap after the 5th lap. Riders scored points towards their overall score according to their grade.

2. Time Trial at Riverside (short course) - 16 km (2 laps) for seniors, 8 km (1 lap) for juniors. Scoring was across all grades for the Time Trial.

3. Road Race (Handicap) at Riverside (long course) - Seniors rode 40 km (4 laps); juniors rode 20 km (2 laps). Scoring was across all grades.

Twenty-two riders partipated in the Tour, made up of 19 seniors and 3 juniors, two of whom travelled from South Coast Cycling Club in Adelaide to compete. The overall results are shown on the table below.

1st - Tyler Beruldsen (134 points)

2nd - Matt Hissey (132 points)

3rd - Tim Williams (131 points)

40th Anniversary Tour Points