Annual Presentation Night and AGM 2014

Mon, 29 Sep 2014 10:03:00 +0000

The Club held its annual trophy presentation night and Annual General Meeting on Saturday 21st September 2014. The evening, which was held at Coomealla Memorial Sporting Club, was attended by 25 members and guests and included dinner.

The trophies presented on the night included:

Spring Tour 2013 - Kevin Tankard
Criterium Champion 2013 - Kevin Tankard
Time Trial Champion 2014 – Ashley Dawson
Autumn Classic 2014 – Tom Allford
Whizzer White Open 2014 – Ben Chatfield
Whizzer White Junior 2014 – Not Awarded
Ned Kelly Veterans 2014 - Ian Beruldsen
Ralph Morrish Over 50's 2014 – Chris Schilling
Ladies Perpetual 2014 - Alison Curry
Club Champion 2014 – Ashley Dawson

Jnr Champion 2014 – Bryce Watson
Winter 2014 Winning Team - Malidot

A Grade Winter 2014 – Ashley Dawson
B Grade Winter 2014 – Adrian Lloyd
C Grade Winter 2014 – Tom Athorn
D Grade Winter 2014 – Ken Dean

Les Julian Most Improved Rider 2014 – Ashley Dawson
Barry Pollock Coach's Award 2014 – Ashley Dawson
Club Person of the Year 2014 – Craig Cameron
Rider of the Year 2014 – Ashley Dawson

New Committee members were elected for 2015 and included the following:

President - Rachel Kilmister
Vice President - Dean Taylor
Secretary - Michael Smith
Assistant Secretary – Alison Curry
Treasurer - Greg Scott
Club Executive - above five Officers plus Tom Sutcliffe, Ken Dean, Dave Priest, Chris Schilling and Gary Simpson

The elected Racing Officials for 2015 include:

Chief Handicapper - Kevin Tankard
Assistant Handicappers - Richard Hale and Dave Priest
Club Coach - Barry Pollock
Race Secretaries – Craig Cameron and Michael Smith
Race Panel - Kevin Tankard, Michael Allford, Yap Williams, Tom Athorn, Ken Dean, Richard Hale and Dean Taylor
Chief Scrutineer – Richard Hale

Life membership was conferred to Richard Hale In recognition of his dedication to office, service to the Club and to the sport of cycling.

The Club thanked their major sponsors Coomealla Memorial Sporting Club, Pizza Cafe, Malidot Construction, Cafe 94 and Oasis Auto for their ongoing support throughout the year and outgoing executive committee and race official members for their dedication and efforts to the Club.

Finally, thanks to everyone that attended the evening. Looking forward to another successful year of racing.