Summer Series Presentations 2013/14

Mon, 31 Mar 2014 19:18:00 +0000

The Mildura-Coomealla Cycling Club held their 2013/14 Summer Series Presentations on March 23rd at the Pizza Cafe. The graded trophies were presented to A grade Kevin Tankard, B grade Les Jordan, C grade Garry Pitt, with Alison Curry taking the D grade trophy home. The top 5 in each grade, and the teams trophy result, are shown below:


A Grade Points B Grade Points C Grade Points D Grade Points
Kevin Tankard 622 Les Jordan 526 Garry Pitt 506 Alison Curry 387
Ash Dawson 563 Chris Schilling 508 Barry Pollock 456 Ken Dean 319
Richard Hale 541 Nathan Jordan 488 Tom Athorn 433 Peter Doody 46
Tom Sutcliffe 485 Ben Chatfield 475 John Williams 420    
Stuart Kilmister 450 Gary Henderson 459 Gary Simpson 351    

The Teams trophy this season went to Cafe 94 with 1542 points, Pizza Cafe second with 1483 and Malidot third with 1319 points. There were five team events for the season which were made up of 2 Time Trials, 2 Graded Scratch races and 1 Graded Criterium.

Twenty four riders set a total of 114 new personal best times in the Summer TT series. Leading the charge were Brad Dawson 11PB's, Ash Dawson and Gary Simpson both with 9 PB's, Craig Cameron, Stuart Kilmister and Rob Morgan taking 7 PB's each. Ash Dawson broke 4 course records including the 8km, 16km, 24km all at the Riverside Short course and the Cureton Avenue 38 km course. Ash Dawson was also crowned the Club's 2014 TT Champion when he won the Cureton Ave 38km TT  March 2014.

The Club's 2013 Criterium Champion was also decided back in November on the Aust-link course, when Kevin Tankard proved to be to strong once more and took the win with Ash Dawson coming in second and Sam Barnden third.

Thanks to all who participated in the Summer competition. Thanks also to our regular volunteers and to the Club's sponsors.